TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION CERTIFICATE OF GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS

CHAIRPERSON AND VICE CHAIRPERSON **OF THE** SIF OIDAK DISTRICT

We, the undersigned members of the Tohono O'odham Nation's Election Board, hereby certify that we have, in accordance with Article VIII, Section 1806(I) of the Nation's Elections Law, produced an abstract reflecting the votes cast for each candidate for the offices of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of the Sif Oidak District in the General Election held on July 22, 2023 and hereby, in accordance with Article VIII, Section 1806(J), certify that the following set of candidates for the offices of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson received the highest number of votes for their respective offices:

CHAIRPERSON	and	VICE CHAIRPERSON	
Rita A. Wilson		Joshua A. Albert	

DATED THIS 22nd DAY OF JULY 2023



TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION ELECTION BOARD

Paul L. Andrew, Chairperson

Matilda S. Juan, Vice Chairperson

Agnes V. Joaquin, Board Member

Geneva S. Acosta, Board Member

Camillus Lopez, Board Member

TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION CERTIFICATE OF GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS

SIF OIDAK DISTRICT

We, the undersigned members of the Tohono O'odham Nation's Election Board, hereby certify that we have, in accordance with Article VIII, Section 1806(I) of the Nation's Elections Law, produced an abstract reflecting the votes cast in the General Election held on July 22, 2023, and hereby, in accordance with Article VIII, Section 1806(J), certify that the following candidates received the highest number of votes for their respective offices:

REPRESENTATIVE AND ALTERNATE TO TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Representative	1.	Wavalene M. Saunders	Votes:	159
Alternate	1.	Mary Lopez	Votes:	74

Harold J. Lucas

1. Matthew J. Saraficio

Votes:

Votes:

34

20

REPRESENTATIVE AND ALTERNATE TO DISTRICT COUNCIL

Representative	1.	Alex Vavages	Votes:	21
Representative	2.	Raylene Johns	Votes:	16
Alternate	1.	Errol Lewis	Votes:	11
Alternate	2.	Leanna Duris	Votes:	10

Chuppo Community

Representative	1.	Frances L. Juan	Votes:	14
Alternate	1.	Augustine Frank	Votes:	7

Cockleburr Community

Representative	1.	Christie Antone	Votes:	12
Representative	2.	Suzette Rios	Votes:	9
Alternate	1.		Votes:	<u></u>
Alternate	2.		Votes:	

Jack Rabbit Community

Representative	1.	Karen Romero	Votes:	8
Alternate	1.	Andrew A. Antone, Sr.	Votes:	3

Kohatk Community

Representative	1.	Timothy O. Garcia	Votes:	22
Alternate	1.	Delia Kaniatobe	Votes:	12

North Komelik Community

	Representative	1.	Ashley N. Jose	Votes:	13
	Alternate	1.	Christie A. Jose	Votes:	10
~	Alternate	1.	Ida C. Jose	Votes:	10

DATED THIS 22nd DAY OF JULY 2023



TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION ELECTION BOARD

Z.

Paul L. Andrew, Chairperson

Malidy S. Juan Matilda S. Juan, Vice Chairperson

n 1

Agnes V. Joaquin, Board Member

Geneva S. Acosta, Board Member lN

Top Camillus Lopez, Board Member



THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION **2023 GENERAL ELECTION**

JULY 22, 2023

SIF OIDAK DISTRICT

VOTE FOR 1					
CHAIRPERSON AND VICE CHAIRPERSON	ALL COMMUNITIES	ABSENTEE	TOTALS	%	CERTIFICATION
RITA WILSON / JOSHUA A. ALBERT	156	31	187	100.00%	I do hereby affirm that the above is a true and
VOTE FOR 1					correct abstract of the ballots cast in the
LEGISLATIVE CANDIDATES	ALL COMMUNITIES	ABSENTEE	TOTALS	%	2023 General Election for the Tohono O'odham
WAVALENE M. SAUNDERS	129	30	159	68.24%	Nation and that said election was conducted
MARY LOPEZ	56	18	74	31.76%	In accordance with the rules and regulations
VOTE FOR 1]		h		- of the Tohono O'odham Nation.
DISTRICT COUNCIL - ANEGAM	ANEGAM	ABSENTES	TOTALS	1	
HAROLD J. LUCAS	22	12	34	52.31%	
MATTHEW J. SARAFICIO	20	0	20	30.77%	
ROBERTA M. WOOD	11	0	11	16.92%	
VOTE FOR 2	J (-
DISTRICT COUNCIL - CHUI-CHU	CHULCHU	ABSENTEE	TOTALS	%	
ALEX VAVAGES	- 11	10	21	27.27%	
RAYLENE JOHNS	6	10	16	20.78%	
ERROL LEWIS	8	3	11	14.29%	~
LEANNA DUPRIS	8	2	10	12.99%	
ROGENE A. ENOS	8	0	8	10.39%	
JUANITA NORRIS	5	1	6	7.79%	1
MELISSA THOMAS-GREGORIO	4	1	5	6.49%	-
		[]	h <u></u>	,	_
VOTE FOR 1 DISTRICT COUNCIL - CHUPPO	CHUPPŎ	ABSENTER	TOTALS	-	
FRANCES L. JUAN	10	4	14	63.64%	
AUGUSTINE FRANK	7	0	7	31.82%	**
GWENDOLYN P. JUAN	0	1	1	4.55%	
VOTE FOR 2		h	·		-
DISTRICT COUNCIL - COCKLEBURR	COCKLEDURR	ABSENTER	TOTALS	- %	
CHRISTIE ANTONE	10	2	12	57.14%	
SUZET TE RIOS	8	1	9	42.86%	
VOTE FOR 1		Trace and the second	P takh		
DISTRICT COUNCIL - JACK RABBIT	JACK RABBIT	ABSEMTER	TOTALS	*	
KAREN ROMERO	1	4	8	61.54%	
ANDREW A. ANTONE SR.	3	0	3	23.08%	7
FRANCINE JUAN	0	2	2	15.38%	1
VOTE FOR 1		/ L	1 L		
DISTRICT COUNCIL - KOHATK	KOHATK.	ABSENTER	TOTALS	36	
TIMOTHY O. GARCIA	17	5	22	64.71%	
DELIA KANIATOBE	12	0	12	35.29%	
VOTE FOR 1	L	J L			
DISTRICT COUNCIL-NORTH KOMELIK	NORTH KOMELIK	ABSENTEE	TOTALS	9/6	
ASHLEY N JOSE	13	0	13	39,39%	7704 1704 1704 1704 1704 1714
CHRISTIE A. JOSE	6	4	10	30.30%	
IDA C. JOSE	10	0	10	30.30%	
		<u>المنابعة المنابعة ال</u>			
4 1.61		Daw	NINA &	Leight	
- Hort ov	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				<u> </u>
1 Mulla Stra		(Sh)	1 Am		
- Jun a gala	<u>~~</u>		~~-/		
Un T J	-1-		,		